Notice for the month of November

I am feeling exactly like Lee Yeong now. Why did it end up this way?

So okay, I’m just going to be direct here and admit that I’m running short on time. You might have noticed that with the severe drop in number of posts a week, haha. It’s like the universe has a sword at my neck.

So it means that recaps won’t be super fast and out in a few hours from live broadcast like it has been for the past few months. In fact, I can predict now that the latest recap for 1 Night 2 Days will come onlyΒ after the subs are out. Just telling you so you don’t go *clickclickclickclickclick* on the refresh button and keep getting disappointed. Honestly, just follow the blog either through WordPress, Email, Twitter or Facebook. It saves you so much trouble.

I started this website/blog and when I wasn’t rushing to beat the subs, and it was actually fun recapping back then. But after my Korean started getting up to scratch and I wanted to challenge myself and bring you recaps pre-subs, now it feels like homework and I hate that feeling.

Three Meals a Day in Deukryang is especially time-intensive to recap because it’s freaking 1 hour and 30 minutes long and so many things happen. Na PD is intent on filling up all his air-time, lol. Compared to Gochang, which I actually recap the fastest, Deukryang takes so much more time because there’s so much more said. I’ll be honest that I like Gochang more. It’s so relaxing, I finish writing a recap in just 2.5 hours when the show is like 1.5 hours on it’s own. For your info, that’s a record.

1 Night 2 Days is like my baby. I started this blog with it but the sad thing is… it’s a Sunday evening programme. And the day after Sunday is Monday, AKA, workday. So for the past few months, I’ve been a zombie on Mondays because I actually only finish the recaps in the wee hours of the morning. Heh.

To add to that, I don’t make any money off this blog at all and it’s not like I produce gold that thousands of people eagerly wait for, so it’s becoming more of a burden and I’m losing a lot of drive to keep writing the recaps now… >.< I hate this feeling! It's like I'm tired of my baby!

Anyways, just wanted to let you know. For the time being, I'm going to be a bit of a Deputy E. Let's hope I get back to becoming Chajumma after this month.

13 thoughts on “Notice for the month of November

  1. You are writing beatiful recaps and obviously it is taking a lot of your time so you should both enjoy it and also have some benefits from your work. Good luck and thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed reading your recaps even after the subtitle out. So it doesn’t matter to me. Obviously do recaps need lots of effort and time, and you are free to enjoy doing it at your comfortable pace as much as we enjoy reading it.
    Thanks for all your hardwork for 3 Meals A Day Deukryang ❀

    Like

  3. Like some of the readers here, most of the time, I read your recaps after watching the subtitled episode, because I enjoy reading your perspective. So take your time, and I hope you enjoy the writing process as much as we enjoy reading your wonderful recaps. Don’t put any pressure on yourself ya! Remember, you’re the boss of you. Take care πŸ™‚

    Love, from Singapore.

    Like

  4. Hey Peeps! I believe in you!!!!! No worries about not getting to everything you want to. There are only 24 hours in a day and you can only do so much. I love reading your words and recaps whenever you get to them. Keep on keeping on friend! I’ll just read you on DBs instead. πŸ™‚ Thanks for all you do!

    Like

  5. Hope you had a good break and good to hear (see) your roar! Like what others have said, no worries if your recaps come later. I still enjoy reading them very much (and when i read your recap after i have watched the show, i get to lol with you on the parts the i find funny as well) πŸ™‚ Stay healthy! And nomu kamsahamida for all the effort.

    Like

    1. Seemed like I was just a dam that had to break. Never realised that until I wrote this post and then I was all, “let’s charge again”. Heh.

      Thank you very kamsa for constantly beung there!

      Like

Me! Me! Click me and talk to me! :p

